Things to do in monsoon

Monsoon! Beautiful wheather, cool breeze, droplets on face, jump in poodle, hot chai with pakoda, cozy blanket, intriguing book to read and endless lazing time. Some of the emotions that surfaces at the instant when we think of monsoon. Its by far the best season for me, untill its Monday and I have to go to work. lol.

So with weekends coming up, lets do a round up of things to do in monsoon:

1. Long drive

Long drives are essential in monsoon. When it showers, I like to take an early morning drive to Marine Drive. Its one of the most beautiful place in Mumbai. And what better when it rains. My mind and heart gets filled with multiple emotions and thoughts. Sometimes artistic, romantic, thoughful, deep, blank. And marine drive is just a place to be!

2. Take short vacation but in multiple doses

Take a short weekend trip to nearby places and stay put with your friend/ family or just yourself. I like to take a stay at Bohemiyan Blue, located in Alibaug. Its a quick short ride of 3-4 hours and you are in mini vacation heaven. Lounge at the cafe and eat yummy hummus platter and sip on cocktail while lazing on hammock. Its a good place to bring in your boho vibe and get some guitar if you are into it. Or like me, just carry some books and comfort clothes for read and sleep marathon.

3. Pick a new/ old hobby

I find monsoon very rhythmic in nature. It helps me pick something new or old. Hobbies for me comes as season. So when i am pursuing a hobby, I’ll keep doing it. And then after a point find something new. Rain brings the freshness in air and mind to completely start something new or pick something already tried that I love. This one time I picked up craft work. This season I am into sewing. You might get poetic and feel an itch to scribble.

Stare game with the trees in the woods

 

Leave a Reply

